You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleeping less than six hours a night is as bad as binge drinking and severely damages your brain, study finds

in #health7 years ago

Insomnia has a terrible effect on you, I usually try to sleep and end up sleeping at 4:00 am and then at 6:00 am I am awake, and I have nothing to do, but once you are awake you can't get back to sleep so you have to do with only 2 or maybe 3 hours of sleep every night and of course your whole system suffers, you can't think clearly, you are in a stupor, you are definitely physically at nearly zero. I have been fixing this by taking clonazepam which is a prescription medicine, and it does make me sleep, but it still has side effects, I don't feel completely rested when I wake up and usually around 2 or 3 pm I feel very sleepy, I wish I could find an alternative, and believe me I have tried but nothing works. Remember the melatonin furor? Never worked for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51