A Menace In Your Neighborhood.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

What's the deal with these cell phone towers? Are they actually safe for humans? I try not to worry about things too much but when I see these menacing structures I don’t know what to think.

I've read articles on the topic and also watched a few youtube videos on it as well. Most feel they are not safe because of the microwaves they emit. Some say that there is not much to be concerned with. Personally, I get a bad feeling when I am near one.

What do you think about these towers?

IMG_3477.jpgIMG_3478.jpgIMG_3479.jpg

Let's keep this thing going - Up vote and Re-steem.

Sort:  

You shouldn't climb on them. If you keep the distance, you're pretty safe :)

There is one right on my dad's property. They pay him an amount every month. Personally, I would never do it, but he's in his 80's so I guess it doesn't bother him one way or the other, and the extra income he gains from it is welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60