I Started Making A Daily Routine List, You Should Too!

in #health2 years ago

A few days ago I decided to make a list of all the things I want to accomplish on that day. Even then, I can tell you, I've seen some benefits in that short period of time. In this article, I will outline what my list consists of, the benefits of making a list, and how you can too!
image.png

My Daily Routine
Every single morning I wake up at 4:00 AM, stretch (typically for 15 mins), 100 squats/100 calf raises, 30-minute run, write a blog, 200 pushups/200 situps, 20 pullups, 20 dips, go to work, do MMA practice, hobbies (mostly metal detecting or playing games), finance, go to bed at 9:00 PM, and repeat. Phew, that was a mouth full! That may seem like a lot but over the span of a day, it's very sustainable. Just for context, I did not add my schedule of eating/brushing my teeth because that's something I haft to do regardless of my list or not. I don’t want people thinking I don't eat, I'm human after all! Now let's get into the benefits of making a daily routine list.
image.png

Benefits
First of all, it's very easy to make a list. Mine took less than 5 minutes of planning. Not to mention the health and productivity levels increasing. I have done so much more in the day because of my tight schedule. It keeps me busy and productive. Alright, I may have lied a tiny bit. I follow my list 6 days a week instead of 7. It's crucial to get rest days, it's important to not overload your body. I typically have a rest day on Sundays. Alright with that out of the way, let's get into making your very own routine list.
image.png

Making One Yourself
All you need is a pencil and a piece of paper. Start by writing down a list of things you want to achieve that day in chronological order. Maybe you want to be more flexible, get stronger, do a handstand, or even learn a language. After you have done the list, simply start following the steps you wrote down until you don’t need the paper anymore to remember them. Just like that, you're already done a list!

Conclusion
I know it's tough, but once you start having a healthy routine you will feel so much better about yourself. All you need is a list. Thank you so much for reading all the way to the end. If I helped please make sure to clap and comment on your questions or thoughts around this topic. Have a great day my friend!
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81