You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing My Thyroid Part 3: Food to Avoid

in #health6 years ago

@Peggy, it's great to see another post here on natural health. Thank you for writing it.

I want to comment on CANOLA, which is on the list of food ingredients to avoid. It not only has an impact on thyroid, it also is a contributor to dementia risk, as this article explains: Canola oil in the diet accelerates brain damage and increases the risk of dementia.

Originally called rapeseed until they changed the name for marketing purposes to a contracted version of "Canadian oil", canola is also implicated in weight gain as that article also mentions.

It's best avoided.

Gary

Sort:  

Well, I had no idea. Thanks for that information, @garyharvey! I have some in my cupboard right now and need to take out a loan and buy some olive oil. Okay, I know it's not that bad but it's so much pricier than other oils! Thanks for adding to the discussion. I appreciate the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43