Coconut Oil and Abdominal Fat

in #health8 years ago

Coconut oil contains medium-chain fatty acids (MCFAs), which have  been linked to a large variety of health benefits. This oil packs  tremendous thermogenic power when compared calorie for calorie to long  chain fats. One study demonstrated how just 1 to 2 tablespoons of MCFAs  per day can increase energy expenditure by 120 calories per day. Diabetics and pre diabetics are encouraged to consume foods that have  a low glycemic index. The higher the glycemic index, the greater impact  the food has on increasing blood sugar. The body knows that elevated  blood sugar is a bad thing, and to counterbalance, it starts pumping  insulin into the bloodstream to get things under control. If sufficient insulin is produced in a timely fashion, all is good and blood sugar goes back down.  However, what happens to most people is that insulin does not get  produced quickly enough, or the cells become desensitized to the  insulin, which causes blood sugar to remain high over a long period of  time. Consuming foods that are rich in coconut fiber helps to slow the  rapid rise of blood sugar because this fiber absorbs some of the sugar  from the blood. 

Sort:  

I swear by coconut oil! I use it for my face, my hair, my teeth, my skin. I even feed a little teeny scoop to my dog for a treat occasionally. It's one of my favorite household remedies for irritated and dry skin. And it's so healthy for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43