Mechanisms of white matter changes induced by meditation / Los mecanismos de los cambios en la materia blanca inducidos por la meditación

in #health6 years ago (edited)

English

I am a medicine sixth semester student, and currently I have a subject called Medical Psychology, next week I have a seminary about stress management and our professor recommended us to read the article I am showing to you, is basically a scientific comparison between two techniques of relaxation, integrative body–mind training (IBMT) and relaxation training; at the same time the article introduce you to a group of terms related with Diffusion Tensor Imaging(DTI), which is a relatively new method of magnetic resonance. Here is the link, I also recommend to read it, enjoy: http://www.pnas.org/content/109/26/10570


Español

Soy una estudiante de sexto semestre de medicina, y actualmente tengo una asignatura llamada Psicología Médica, la próxima semana tengo un seminario sobre manejo del estrés y nuestra profesora nos recomendó leer el artículo que les muestro, es básicamente una comparación científica entre dos técnicas de relajación, entrenamiento integral cuerpo-mente (IBMT) y entrenamiento de relajación; al mismo tiempo, el artículo presenta un grupo de términos relacionados con la Imagen de Tensor Difusión(ITD),el cual es un método relativamente nuevo de resonancia magnética.Aquí está el link, yo también recomiendo leerlo, disfruten: http://www.pnas.org/content/109/26/10570
F1.large.jpg

Sort:  

Great to see objective evidence of meditations benefits, thanks! I’m also writing on meditation, feel free to check out my blog and followed list for some resources that may interest you. Enjoy!

The same I thought, that is great!, thank you for your view, you have a new follower.

I started meditating several months ago, and it has really increased my ability to handle stress. I love the real evidence.

I'm so proud of you !,well, I should start meditating too, this article called my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34