Future Food Episode 11- Comparing Joylent, Jake Food, Kuasa and PulvesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health8 years ago (edited)

It's been 4,5 months on liquid food only, and I have to say that I feel good, but at the same time, it's such a weird and bizarre moment in my life. To sum it up. I think I have reached a sort of point where my whole body is adjusted to the liquid food and at the same time, my mind has accepted the fact that this will be the reality for the coming 7,5 months to come.

It's been a while since I have posted on Steemit and the main reason for that was simply put; time. The X-mas holidays were a perfect moment to reflect on what the hell I was doing. I started this project super impulsive, sort of my nature I guess. But what I've learned from past projects is that reflection is key to success. And to take a real break is sometimes pretty difficult. X-mas is ideal because everything around you slows down. Literally. People don't mail as much, leave the city or even the country. It's ok: not immediately responding to text messages. I even shut off my phone for certain hours during the day, so I could dive into those books I wanted to read.

Then the moment your fully starting to relax shifts back into active mode and daily life catches up again. This transition always takes a bit longer for me. Hence the lack of posting on Steemit.

At the moment I'm still losing weight which mainly has to do with my calorie intake (DUH!) which has been like, 600kcal to low on a daily base. For more than four months... I know, pretty silly. But it had to do with the fact that on shakes such as Jake Food and Joylent my protein intake was getting a bit high. (4 shakes of Joylent would add up to 2800kcal and 180grms of protein) Currently, I'm using Pulve, and with this brand, I can up my calories (5 shakes = 2650kcal) and have a lower protein intake (5 shakes = 150grms of protein). The reason I don't want to get too much protein is that my doctor and nutritionist explained to me that with the little bit of exercise I do I don't need all those proteins. In the long run, It could even be damaging.

So, all in all, I'm learning a lot about my body, nutrients and maintaining balance. Topics that always seemed a bit vague and unclear before I started the 100% liquid diet. At times it's a bit worrisome, especially with the decline in my BMI. But I'm confident that I can tackle this issue and get back to a more balanced weight.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74