Future Food Episode 07 – I’m A Dog On A Leash Transforming Into A Bio HackersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health8 years ago

My daily diet currently consists 3 shakes of Jake Food, 1 cup of black coffee, 3 to 5 cups of green tea and 1 large glass of water. I have met so many people that didn’t understand the fact that I still drink coffee and tea. Most of them ask my: why not just drink water? That would be much more consistent in the overall approach of your “Future Food” project. These people have a valid point. But I really need my caffeine and L-theanine.

Please watch the video below were I explain why I drink coffee and tea and how I would like to alter this consumption into a new way.

Bio Hacking

The other day I was chatting with a man that calls himself Dude Hacker. I found him through Instagram and his website is full of great information. During our talk we came upon the topic of bio hacking and Dude Hacker pointed out that I was starting to become a bio hacker myself. The fact that I add L-theanine and Caffeine to my shakes to see what kind of effect this has on my physical and mental performance is a first step into hacking your own bio. The moment Dude Hacker mentioned this I felt pretty awesome. As if someone just opened a door that leads to a whole new world.

I started surfing the net (is this still a 2016 term?) and found that the search term
“bio hacking” provided me with an overwhelming amount of information. A bit dazzled I closed my laptop. Grabbed my shaker from the fridge and took a big sip of my tweaked liquid lunch. I thought to myself; Wow! If adding a little bit of caffeine and L-theanine to my diet already gives me the feeling as if I just upped my RAM from 16GB to 64GB what else is out there to boost my performance?

Overwhelming

Doing online research may at first seem like an easy task. But as with any trend or specific lifestyle there is money to be made. Which lead me to dozens of sites that provide information about how to tweak your diet and offer all sorts of supplements to enhance the cognitive performance. For those eager to try out new stuff it’s an easy trap to get lost in a buying spree and try it all. But by default I’m research orientated. I want to get to the bottom of the things that come on my path and seem like an interesting route. I’m currently reading up on Reddit to see what other Bio Hackers have to say about their experience. And there is loads of information. Oh boy!

I’d really like to get in touch with experienced Bio hackers. Preferably meet them IRL and do interviews with them to figure out what drives these people to walk the path of self-upgrading.

If you know people that would be up for this please get in touch! I’m currently looking for people within the EU as long distance travel is not really an option at the moment although I’d like to get in touch with anybody from all over the world.


I have a strong feeling that this Bio Hacking thing could really push the documentary in a very interesting direction and I’m more then open to personal experimentation.


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome! thnx :)

Good luck, sounds like your documentary is going to be interesting :)

Thnx! it sure has been an adventure so far :) and I'm only 2.5 months into it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50