What is SALT? Episode #1 [DTube]

in #health6 years ago (edited)


"Can you please pass me the salt?" This is not an uncommon phrase, just add some salt and you're sure to make the food more tasty and enjoyable. But what is that white stuff we sprinkle on our food? When did we discover it? why did we start to use it? Is it healthy? In this video series, I'd like to take you with me on a closer look at salt and propose some views that might shake up your understanding on this white, crystal substance.

The first video I'll discuss what it is, how it originated in human life and what it does to our body if we ingest it.

Roalty free pictures from www.pxhere.com

Royalty free pictures from www.pxhere.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You can find plenty of salt by entering any competitive game just aswell.

Jokes aside, good video, nice visuals and good sound quality.
But there should be less echo imo.

Thanks for the feedback, I can hear that I have way to much echo, will fix in the next video.

Salt is salary!

ah yes. have read it somewhere that salt was used for giving salary? saw the video now.

Thanks for sharing so much information. Great voice and I liked the voice effect. Resteeming this post. I have stopped using table salt directly when eating food after being diagnosed with bp and diabetes. I also use rock salt for cooking.

Thanks for sharing i thought this what about the salt blockchain startup company. I still enjoyed it because i am into health & wellness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50