The hardships of an insomniac

in #health7 years ago

As I write this the sky is just starting to get lighter, the sun rising. I haven't slept.

My mind is running wild with thoughts, imagining possibilities, restless. However my tiredness has overtaken my brain. I cannot think clearly. My thoughts run wild but I cannot pin one down. My pile of gray mush called a brain is sluggish. My potential at the moment is nothing.

AHHHHHHHHH IF ONLY I HAD SOMETHING TO KICKSTART MY MIND.

lol.gif

I NEED SOMETHING TO PUT MY MIND ON OVERDRIVE

I think of the fact that soon I will be getting something to help. I'll be getting methylphenidate soon (or adderall but who tf cares lol), and soon I will be able to comprehend a greater reality. I'll be able to work doubly for the cause, my creativity will be elevated to new levels. Comforted by this fact I drift off to sleep, with a sinister grin on my face.

dying.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38