Athlete`s breakfast: I love my wife!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

My wife Sofia (@tireur413) loves to take care of me :) 

Feeling energized and strong each morning is very important to me. Yet,  I love delicious food and don`t want to live an ascetic life. So we are always looking for quick and easy recipes that we can enjoy and that are good for our health at the same time. So, today she prepared the perfect athlete`s breakfast in just under 7 minutes ;)


Ingredients for our Love Protein Pancakes

4 spoons of Protein Pancake Mix Lemon (100g) 

200ml Water

1 spoon of Coconut Oil

Apricot jam: self-made by my 3-year-old daughter Olivia in Kindergarten :D

1/2 Mango


Directions (at least from what I understood as the man in the family :D)

Step 1: Mix the 4 spoons of the Protein Pancake Mix with 200ml of Water and wait for 1 minute. That should give you 2 nice and large pancakes.

Step 2: Give 1 spoon of Coconut Oil into the pan (our favourite oil for cooking).

Step 3: Fry the pancakes 1-2 minutes from each side.

Step 4: Prepare one with the delicious Apricot jam (ideally self-made with love;)

Step 5: Prepare the other one with half a mango cut into strips.

Step 6: Enjoy your delicious Protein Lemon Pancakes.

Step 7: Track the meal in your nutrition app and realise that you just had an amazing breakfast with 73g pure Protein and 522kcal! 


What is your favourite breakfast recipe? Any cool tips for tomorrow morning? :)

What series shall I write about next? Anything that you are particularly interested in?


  • Perfect Memories - A series to share my most valuable and personal stories.
  • Tax Insider - Practical step by step tutorials, strategies and ways to reduce your tax burden to an absolut minimum, legally. I also have great tax advisors who could help to optimise the profits from your crypto-trading, Steemit content creation as well as from your other business ventures.
  • Tradingview - A Series about Cryptocurrencies, Stocks and Forex with detailed and helpful market and chart analysis.
  • 5 min _____ - The greatest thinkers and their ideas and concepts in a nutshell. Easy to understand and useful to implement into your life.
  • Looking good naked - A funny series about health, nutrition, biology, training and long-lasting fitness success. 
  • Did you know that about ____ ? - Little-known facts about well known people, artists, thinkers, brands, companies, technologies, historical events etc.
  • Forgotten video game legends - I have to admit that I used to be a hardcore gamer before I grew up and had to focus on boring stuff. Don`t even try to deny that you loved gaming, too :D


Sort:  

This is fantastic! I'm going to have to show this to my wife. She's always looking for healthy recipes with lots of protein and this is a great breakfast meal. Appreciate you sharing pictures and the recipe!

Very nice :) Please share your recipes as well ;)

Looks awesome! Und auch noch deutsch ;D
Followed!

Ja, ich schreibe demnächst auch auf Deutsch ;)

Beides gut, werde ich mir durchlesen =)

Your 3-year-old daughter made the Apricot jam?? She's really creative and productive for her age! You're blessed parents :)

I love the recipe, it's nutritious yet simple. I hope to try it out one day. Thanks for sharing it!

Yes, she is great and very smart :)

She will do great things in the future :)

Great post, looks great mate.
I always like my pancakes thinner like that one is rather than big and puffy tbh; but I'd piss off the whey protein and switch to something like hemp or pea because of all the estrogen in it.
:)

Sure, I use another vegan protein powder as well, containing hemp, rice and pea.

Thats what its all about eating with purpose and not as something to do!

wow...I want it :)

Easy, just do it :D

man, i wish i had a wife to make breakfast for me too :(

maybe i will find some love on steemit #casualencounters

Yeah, there are many cool girls here ;)

The world's best food and food awaited by husbands. A definite hygienic and healthy food for the family. It seems you get a delicious breakfast pancakes

Yes, I love them :)

Congratulations @freefuture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, I am so grateful ;)

Wow, that's a huge load of protein! Nice recipe! Keep going :)

Thank you ;) Yes, I love it. Tell me when you`ve tried ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70