You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoes & electricity: the silent health hazard & what we can do about it

in #health6 years ago

Yes! Great write up! I love going barefoot! Four years ago we moved to this place and I haven't really been barefoot. I have even prayed and felt the Lord lead me to be barefoot more often, but I can't. If you were barefoot all the time, do you ever deal with cold temperatures?

Sort:  

Interesting to hear how you felt the Lord leading you to this. Perhaps you should invest into an earthing sheet if it is too cold?

I lived in the UK when I first took my shoes off. And it can get pretty cold there. I appear to be blessed with hot feet, so hot they cannot be under the covers at night, no matter the temperature.

If you practice stepping into the cold outdoors for longer and longer periods perhaps this will help? Even just a few moments is theoretically enough to discharge your body built-up electricity.

Yeah! I talked with my wife about those sheets! I am a huge believer in foot health and spine health. I am going to try to be more barefoot, more often.

Your mitochondrial energy in the cells in your feet must be amazing! You have unspired me!

Ground for sure, it will help! If you are fighting spinal pain (I have had 3 spine surgeries) take tumeric with a little black pepper internally, and wipe on Comfrey externally. Best herbal remedy combination for back pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32