Did I just eliminate my lumbar pain?

in #health7 years ago

A few years back I was preparing to go outside. I bent over to pick up my backpack when something just snapped in my lower back!

Lumbago

Lumbago may sound like a Latin dance, but it's no fun. If you've never had lumbago, take it seriously and be careful how you move and lift things, because it is one of those things that happens in an instant without warning, and then never really go away. You actually tear some of the ligaments that keep stuff in place and even if they heal, they will become weakened. So do your planks and core exercises to avoid this!

Krack your back?

Anyway, a good friend of mine, a big carribean lady saw me hunched over and offered to "krack your back". She hooked arms with me, back to back, and then hoisted me up on her back. My back actually said "krack!" and felt mycket better.

In hindsight, maybe it wasn't a treatment most chiropractors would recommend, but it worked. However, ever since, my lower back pain and problems never really go away. I can hold them at bay with an exercise program I do to strengthen my core, but they never really disappear. (But that's for another time)

Lopsided?

Once at a chiropractic treatment, the doctor told me that my legs were unevenly long. She didn't go into detail such las which eg was longer, and I didn't really bother caring at the time, but the thought gnawed at my subconscious until recently. "Maybe my back problem is because my legs are unevenly long?"

I started to think about it. The worst pain was always on the right side of the lower spine, just above the hip. It was as if that part of the spine was constantly stretched out. Also I tend to twist my upper body to the left and my lower body to the right. Both these observations were think that the left hip was slightly higher than the right hip, ergo my left leg seems to be slightly longer than my right leg!

So I put an insole of about a quarter inch thickness in my right shoe and went for a walk, and wouldn't you know it, the pain I had had for the past week started to disappear within 5 minutes! I can't believe it! Could this be it?

Long term

So far it has only been a few hours, but I'm so excited that I just want to share this in case there are others out there with the same problem. But I will check to see how this works out long term

I will set a reminder to check back with you in a month and report on the results.

If you try this, please let me know of your results!

Originally posted on FredFenneck.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66