You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Live Healthy, When We're All Going to Die Anyway?

in #health5 years ago

Great post!
I come from a longevity line and I am terrified. My grandmother (father) will be celebrating her 109th birthday in June. My great aunt (mother) is going to be 100 next year (my grandma committed suicide, otherwise she would still be around) their mother lived to 101.
I think getting old is fine as long as you are active. A body at rest blablabla.
My neighbor is 94 and he plays golf 3 times a week. He is learning french.
My 108 year old grandma has shut herself in and questions why she is still alive and wishes she would die, until she gets the sniffles and wants to be rushed to the doctor.
Whatever age you die at, it is your time. Making the most of your life while you are here is what matters. My brother-in-law was taken from us a few years ago from melanoma (4 months after diagnosis), he was 59. That man squeezed every ounce out of life he could get. He was best friend to everyone! He was the life of the party and basically was the party.
Laugh and don't stress the little stuff, I always say.

Sort:  

Laugh and don't stress the little stuff

That's certainly good advice, especially if you've got that long to live! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46