You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Going on 17 Days Vegan

in #health7 years ago

Congratulations with your progress. You can be rightfully proud. Listening to your body is really important. Mine was sure to tell me that the days after running 8 km previous week after not running in more than 2 years :p

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks very much! It's a lot of work getting myself straight, but totally worth it.

It certainly is. However, keeping it up is often the hardest part. But already 17 days is a nice positive indicator for the future I'd say :)

Yeah, it's probably easier for me than most to stick with it, because both of my parents are vegan, I'e been vegetarian for most of my life, and when I lived with my grandmother, we were eating vegetarian fare for the most part. I learned to cook vegan recipes from the whole family, practically. It really helps to stick with it if you know how to prepare food, so I've got a head start here. That's why I decided to simply switch to vegan cold turkey instead of easing into it. I figured I could handle it. So far so good.

It certainly seem that you could handle it yes. You should consider posting follow up results every few weeks :)

Yeah, thanks, I've been doing that so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55