You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wim Hof Journey Week 4 Day 1 (finally) Mein Wim Hof Kurs Tagebuch Woche 4 Tag 1 (endlich)

in #health7 years ago

thats what got me startetd or fascinated at the beginning.

the seemingly total control of your mind over your body.

There are a lot of youtube turtorials about the breathing and atm this is the part I am enjoying the most. I feel this is what makes you strong as the cold doesnt seem so bitting after it.

If I can be of any help to get you started I am happy to or you have any more questions.

I like your decision about leaving the house most part of your house cold. When I was living in Germany I heated my bathroom and office and left the rest cold, too. But it was still warmer then 10 degrees :-)

Sort:  

Hey thanks. Not ready to do anything about it yet, although admittedly in the middle of the New Zealand winter would be the perfect time. I have too much else to focus upon, and am doing other things which affect my metabolism so it would be too stressful for my body and I know it. I may grab some small bits and pieces for myself but I don't think it's a path I need to take full hog. Every body is different ... I'll certainly keep my house cold and fresh (because I really do like it as long as I can keep moving and have enough clothes on, sometimes I do resort to wearing a hot water bottle when it gets really cold!) and enjoy that, and perhaps one day the ice baths will beckon. But not until some other basics have sorted themselves out. But I'll keep following your journey because it's awesome what you're doing and I support that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48