You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detox Diaries - 5 - Dismantling Depression.

in #health7 years ago

Changing habits was very difficult for me and still is. I got better results when I started not to change everything at once but focused on one thing till this was normal and then go on to the next. Still failing sometimes and I used to get really mad about myself for this. But there was no use and it was just a waste of energy.
So embracing even the smallest steps I have taken and being gratful and proud for just trying as long as I honestly gave my best, was a way better approach for me.

Best of luck

Dont be to harsh on yourself somethings like changing eating habits are really tough.

Sort:  

You're a rockstar, my friend. Thanks for your kind and inspiring words.
The post I began this morning is about just that; taking stock of how far I've come and how much of what I embody now was difficult to incorporate years ago.

Kindness, above all, kindness will get me there.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44