My Wim Hof Journey Week 4 Day 13 (I did it)

in #health7 years ago

success.jpg

"Your positive action combined with positive thinking results in success"
-Shiv Khera

After my breathing exercise, I wanted to give the 10 minute cold shower another try. I set my alarm and turn on some music. I jump under the cold shower. The cold is biting more as usual the first seconds and I want to immediately get out.

I start with my legs and work my way to the top. The back feels especially cold and so does the head and neck.

After a couple of minutes though the cold is starting to feel warm on my arms and legs but still cold on my chest and back.

"Get out, try again tomorrow"

No, not this time!

I try to focus on the music.

Chuck Ragan is singing. I remember when I went to a concert of him.

My chest and back dont seem to be bothered by the cold this much anymore also.

But suddenly everything is cold again.

"Well....shit"

The alarm has to be broken, I am in here for at least 2 hours now!

Swollen Members are playing now as they suddenly get stopped by a repeating beeping.

I did it!

I am very happy atm. I will advance to week 5 tomorrow. I came further now as my first attempt with the 10 week course. So from tomorrow on everything will be new.

I also get closer to the 2 minute mark and I am very happy to have way better times then yesterday.

Round 1 : 1min 18.30sec
Round 2 : 1min 43.32sec
Round 3 : 1min 52.97
58 push-ups

breath motherfucka

flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

Keep it going!

I will.

You will be posting regular again in the coming days?

I enjoyed reading it and our little vote swaps :-)

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

thank you really appricated

great post thanks for share.

nice post.

Feel the power!

today I do :-)

nice

I like the optimistic you've put in here @flipstar , keep going ;-))

thank you and I will :-)

Nice Post !! Thankyou !! @flipstar

Wanted to let you know @bellyrub is now at 50k SP : )

did you build this with the SP I lended you over Minnowbooster some time ago?

Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66