You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: When something doesn't go according to plan

in #health6 years ago

I really appreciate when people have the empathy to even consider the amount of spoons another person may have. I'd imagine those two women were equally as upset as the old man was, and probably didn't give his struggle a second thought. Whenever I take the bus, it always puts me in a mood. There's always some complication with the system, and I find myself losing spoons from the whole ordeal. We have a school for the blind in the area, so a lot of our passengers are blind. Everytime they step on, the whole atmosphere changes. They are consistently the most jovial passengers, never complaining about bus times, rude passengers pushing past them to get on, or the treacherous ice they had to walk on just to get to the stop. It always resets my perspective. Life is hard for everybody (even the privileged) but the same experience shared by multiple people can be a completely different experience for some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47