You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining muscle mass as you age

in #health7 years ago

I agree, it is a process called protein synthesis. The older I get the more I need protein to grow. Be aware it is possible to consume too much protein and it be a problem. I can tell you that the human body can only absorb 42 grams of protein at one time. Check with your physician to see how many grams daily you can consume. It is essential to muscle growth. I am a Certified Personal Trainer and speak from personal experience as I am getting older. Good blog.

Sort:  

I see you like crypto? I have just bought my first little bit (part) of bitcoin but not sure of it...because....the difference in how it is produced is the same as FIAT currency, really. It comes from nothing. So now the price is about $4000 for a bitcoin which is noting and came from nothing.

I do like that it is beyond Government and Central Bank manipulation, apparently but still wary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62