Fitness Log #1: Time To Get Personal

in #health8 years ago

Alright Steemit, I said we are going to get personal so lets do it! In this blog post you will see all sides of my body waist up so I do advise that you click away from this blog post if you do not want to view this. Please note that all measurements where measured on a rest day from the gym, little to none excresise was done at the time of measurements. My current body weight it 194.4lbs

Chest, Abs and Back

Rested:

Chest:

Currently when I rest my chest as I would normally it measures to be 40". I would like to add a few extra inches on to that number but in muscle of course, by gaining muscle in my chest I might actually go down a few inches, as long as I gain muscle and able to bench-press more weight i'm ok with it.

Abs:

Currently when I rest my abs/belly it measures to be 36". I know for a fact that it will be a hard journey to shread off an extra 4 inches but it is a goal that will feel amazing after achieving.

Flexed:

Chest:

When I flex my chest, well when I do what I think is flexing my chest I measure to be 42". Like I said above id like to gain muscle in my chest.

Abs:

When I flex my abs I measure to be 34" thats a whole 2 inches from the rested state. It's amazing the differents in rested vs flexed.

Back:

I'm not sure how to measure your back so I never but I did manage to get some blurry pictures of it so we can compare with future posts.

Arms And Thighs 

Rested:

Arms:

My arms measured to be 14" around the bicep when rested, I will be definietly working on adding a few more inches onto my arms. Bigger arms mean bigger lifts right??

Thighs: 

My thighs measure to be 37" around. I definitly need to do more squats...

Flexed:

Arms:

When I flex my arms I measure 15" around the bicep, I was a little disappointed to see this measurement because I was almost sure that I had 2 to 3 inches on my rested state.

Thighs:

My thighs measure to be 37" around when flexing them. Cant be missing leg day...

Weight I Am Lifting:

  • Bench Press: 155lbs
  • Squat: 225lbs
  • Deadlift: 365lbs
  • Bicep curl: 35 for 8 reps

Final Thoughts:

I have lots of time and room to improve and I will improve from here on out so thats pretty exciting, Some of the images I have uploaded might look a little silly because I had to resize all of them but one, I apologize for all blurry and disfigured images.



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good luck. Let the gain begin:) Peace

Good luck on your journey too man!

Good luck buddy, keep us posted !

thanks! I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33