Danger on our food, We are dying everyday... We need to do something...

in #health7 years ago (edited)

We know how important our diet is, in feeding ourselves. One of the questions that our generation faced today is this,

Are we sure that we are getting all the things we need alone to the food we eat?

With all types of things that we encounter such as soil erosion, industrial pollution, mineral depletion and some farming practices. How can we say that we and our children will not cause us any harm in our body?

One of the great book I have read about our health is this "Nutrisearch Comparative Guide to Nutritional Supplements" by Dr Lyle Macwilliam.

I want to quote the important parts that caught my attention in his book. We are not safe anymore from this harmful effect of all the food that we eat, even to the fruits and vegetables are all depleting its true power.

image source

This phrases caught my attention the food that we are thinking that is nutritious and all the stuff that makes us healthy has loss its value because of acres of land no longer contained enough nutrients. And notice it was issued 8 decades ago- in 1936.

We need to eat eight oranges today to get the same amount of vitamin A that your grandparents got from a single orange.

No matter how much we eat of them it's still starving us.

imagesource

It is no wonder that so many chronic health problems are on the rise. Before, if you had a disease called Cancer you are very unique because it was only isolated case back then. You are liked damned because no one really knows what happens to you and your the only one you have that disease, you will be an instant rock star. Unfortunately, in our times right now it seems that is a natural thing to know someone who have died in Lung Cancer, who have died Colon Cancer etc.

A sudden depletion in our food is happening right now, it was first depleted in the soil then in the fruits the result was terrifyingly lacking enough nutrition that our body needs.

Fortunately, we have a solution - supplementation.

Me, Personally, I choose Usana. It is the best supplement for me. It was built to give to me all the things I need to go on everyday life. When I take Usana even if I sleep just a few hours it felt that I slept 8-10 hours. It really is amazing, I know now the feeling of our grandparent when they eat some fresh fruit and vegetables before.

imagesource

Disclaimer: I didn't sell or promote this online. Want to share the information with the community the things that help me and my family feel better. We can protect ourselves by choosing the best, our health is our greatest assets.

Thank you for giving me some of your time reading my article, please resteem and follow me... Thank you

Sort:  

I'll have to find this book, I'm eager to read it.

the chronic disease in our time is the most rampant, we never heard of cancer before...it became onl famous now

not true.
cancer has always been a thing.
since the beginning of time.

explain the chart.
if it's soooo bad.
why are we living longer?

Our ancestors weren't using the chemicals that we use today, which takes the Nutrients and were using heirloom seeds.
Still fruit, veges and grains, hemp, seaweed are still the best way to get nutrients into our body's.

good thing we have social medias to also provide us counters like this blog.. great information bro..

So our food is getting less and less nutritious. Nowadays we produce more nad more quantity of food but the quality of the food we produce now is decreasing. Something for us to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34