HOW I SAVED MYSELF FROM HAVING EMERGENCY SURGERY-Part 1 of 2

in #health7 years ago

The medical community says you don't need your gallbladder! Just take it out, no big deal right? I mean, it's not like we were born with it, right?!

0520171038a.jpg

I have a friend who works at our local hospital as a phlebotomist. He told me our hospital averages ONE EMERGENCY GALLBLADDER REMOVAL PER DAY. In a small country hospital. I can only imagine the numbers in a large city!

I told him about an ER visit that I had back in November of 2015. I had taken the kids acouple towns away to run some errands and grab some fried catfish from a restaurant that sits on the beautiful Rainbow River in Florida. We took pictures and joked and laughed. It was a beautiful sunny day and I felt great! Sure, I was tired all the time and would break out in sweats but hey, I'm in my forties now so it must be hormones and my busy schedule, right??

1103151611-1.jpg

We started digging into the fried catfish and after just one bite I started feeling funny. Ok, no catfish for me. I'll just have salad and beans and rice with my favorite hot sauce.....

20 mins later it hit me hard! I thought I was coming down with the flu. I told the kiddos it was time to go home and they looked worried. "Mom, you're really pale and kinda green". Yep, I'm not well and I have a 30 minute drive home with 3 kids in the car. About halfway home, I felt the need to pull over. I parked in an empty lot and leaned the seat back to just rest for acouple minutes. Nope. That didn't work. Gotta get home.

I really have no idea how I made it home that day. The second I got through the door I raced to the bathroom and began vomiting every 15 minutes for 4 hours! I KNEW this couldn't be the flu and KNEW I was dehydrating rapidly.

Gallbladder Location

Source

I also felt this weird pain in my right side that was so intense! It was a familiar place, just to the side of my right ribcage. There had been weird dull aches and sometimes short stabbing pains for a few weeks now. Twitching in my right shoulder and swollen hands and feet as well. I justified the weird pains because I have to lift and carry up to 100 pounds at a time with fence posts, grass seed bags, baby cows, and carts of compost. That was a mistake to ignore those warning pains.

So I go to the ER. They can't get a vein for an IV because I'm too dehydrated. My blood pressure drops and I pass out. My poor husband thinks I'm dying right in front of him. I wake up and they put me in a bed and give me Apple juice to rehydrate. An hour later, I get my IV and a sonogram of my liver, gallbladder, stomach, and other organs. I requested this myself because of the weird pains in my side and the research I had done about sludgy gallbladder and gallbladder cleanses. I'm into doing occasional cleanses, fasting, raw vegan etc (yes, I'm a farmer who likes to go raw vegan a few times a year Lol), so I knew something had to be wrong.

Picture_20170705_154457293.jpg

Yep, gallbladder is sludgy. Dang. Guess my french fry and BLT days are over. The doc sends me to a gastroenterologist, basically a doctor for your digestive system, and then the real fun begins.....

Part Two coming soon! Find out what absolute bull@$!t the medical community put me through and how I saved myself!

THAT TIME WHEN I DREW A CROWD IN A STORE SHARING STEEMIT!
https://steemit.com/steem/@farmandadventure/so-i-just-drew-a-crowd-in-a-discount-store-sharing-steemit

Picture_20170614_205351326.jpg

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL. THIS EXPERIENCE IS UNIQUE TO ME AND NONE OF THE ABOVE SHOULD BE TAKEN FOR MEDICAL ADVICE EXCLUSIVE TO YOU. IF YOU ARE EXPERIENCING PAIN OR ILLNESS, PLEASE SEEK THE MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL OF YOUR CHOICE.

Sort:  

My wife was diagnosed with gallbladder stones last year. She doesn't want to have surgery so she is trying changing her diet.

I will be talking about that in my next post! Its amazing what we can do to help ourselves. Thanks for reading and the next part will be out in acouple days🌻

Your answer might have something to do with coconut oil I think
... I will stay tuned.

Although I do use coconut oil, it wasnt what gave me the "turning point". Love it though!

Ok!
When a gall bladder isn't working properly, the only type of oil that it can handle (until it heals up) is coconut oil.
Actually coconut oil is SUPER important for those who have already had their gall bladder removed, because you need the bile created from the gallbladder to digest oils EXCEPT for with coconut oil.
And we need fat to be healthy, especially since some vitamins are fat-soluble (won't absorb without fat in the diet.)

Wow, that must have been so scary for you and your family! I wonder if the feeling is similar to like, a side ache? I am so glad you've managed it on your own. Though I don't know if I wouldn't have the surgery. Doesn't seem like something I'd be able to take care of on my own cause I am terribly lazy... I ALSO LOVE HAMBURGERS AND FRIES.

I may still need surgery in the future, and I will exoand on that in Part 2. But yes, I love burgers (we raise grass fed beef Lol) but the fries put me back in the Danger Zone. Once you are sick like I was, fries just taste like pain and suffering! I tried to eat a peice of fried chicken months later and I thought I would die😩

I wonder if you changed the type of oil, if it would help. I have to use sunflower seed oil, or else I get really sick with stomach pain.

Good story you that you share

Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50