Sort:  

I watched and read A LOT about starters and I found this one the best one for the starter, as for the bread I have a favourite too :)
Ps: Even though you will see many people saying bleached flour is ok, I found that unbleached flour yelds a much healthier, stronger starter.

Thank you so much. I didn't know that.

I am going to order flour on Amazon at the end of the month. It's from a company called Ancient Mills. Supposed to be prepared the old-fashioned way, stone ground, non-bleached etc....

Yes, I do actually. I will come back to you with it in the evening. Is it ok for me to drop some youtube links here? :)

Yes, of course. Please do. :)

I have just started making my own bread - ever!

At the moment I'm at the tortilla stage. But they are very good! yummy.

( I love tortillas)

Not having an oven is a negative (hobs only, where I live.) but I have seen ways to use a hob to make into a kind of 'oven',..... so I will be experimenting.

(when are you posting about things deeper than a bottle of beer again, btw? - I miss you! lol)

Ooowww ... hello there @lucylin 😊 I am slowly gathering material for my next post, which, hopefully will be ready next week!

I have seen that some types of bread are made on the hobb. Mainly flat bread like pita and naam. I like tortillas too 😃.

I hope everything is fine with you. 🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42