You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do daily multivitamins make you healthier?

in #health7 years ago

Yes and no I agree with this. Yes, I agree that with a healthy diet supplementing isn't all that necessary. At the same time though more studies are suggesting that people are likely lacking in necessary vitamins such as D and K along with the RDA are actually lower then they should be. I would say if a person eats a very healthy well balanced diet mostly consisting of vegetables, fruits, healthy protein and oils then that isn't needed as much. Well balanced diet along with something like juicing should get you a wide variety of nutrition. In our busy every day I think it's hard for most people to eat such a well balanced diet. In that case supplements especially whole food supplements I believe are better.

Sort:  

Best answer, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24