I was wearing braces- Tips, Before & After pictures!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! You heard for braces?

Dental braces are devices used in orthodontics that align and straighten teeth and help to position them with regard to a person's bite, while also working to improve dental health. They are often used to correct underbites, as well as malocclusions, overbites, open bites, deep bites, cross bites, crooked teeth, and various other flaws of the teeth and jaw.

My teeth were distorded and I desperately needed braces. Before that I've had a mobile braces but it didn't help me a lot and when you have it you must always put and take it off while you eat or drink so it was very hard to wear all the time. Finally my dog ate it. Don't ask :D


And when I went to my dentist she said that I must immediately put braces on because all my teeth will make crowd and that can cause pain and then you must go to operation. So I didn't have a choice, I went to
the best orthodontist in my town and I got headache..I paid for it about 2100 $. Fortunately, payment in installments saved me !

Orthodontist first put some silicon barrier between my 5th and 6th teeth and I've had it for 2 weeks. He put it to make space between so the rings which are parts of braces can stand around teeth. This is way of putting braces on!

This is picture of my teeth, just 3 months after I put braces on! It was really quickly!

Brushing

When you have braces on teeth, those teeth need extra attention to protect them from decay, staining and gum disease. You should also take precautions to avoid damaging the braces.

Although brushing twice a day is the standard oral care recommendation, when you wear braces, you should brush after every time you eat — even after that mid-afternoon vending machine snack or some late-night munchies. That's because food particles easily become trapped in the braces, and the longer those particles stay trapped, the greater risk you have of developing dental problems.

You need to watch what you eat!

When you wear braces, you need to be more aware of what you eat. Eating too many sugary and starchy foods can cause plaque to build up around the brackets, which can cause staining of the teeth, causing cavities or leading to gum disease. Hard foods are another no-no. Foods such as nuts, ice, popcorn and beef jerky can break the wires of the braces and loosen the brackets. Even otherwise healthy foods, such as raw apples and carrots, can be problematic because their hard texture can damage the wires.

And after almost 2 years..I couldn't believe. My whole life change, I take it off September 23th, 2015 and I can't stop smiling. You cannot believe how that affects on self-confidence! Before braces I tried to hide my teeth everytime and it was so hard sometimes.

I got a litlle wire after braces because it keeps my teeth together ad also I must wear Retainer!

Post-Braces Care: Wear Your Retainer!

Orthodontic retainers are custom-made devices, usually made of wires or clear plastic, that hold teeth in any method of realigning teeth. Once a phase of orthodontic treatment has been completed to straighten teeth, there remains a lifelong risk of relapse -a tendency for teeth to return to their original position.

By using retainers to hold the teeth in their new position for a length of time, the surrounding periodontal fibres is allowed to adapt to changes in the bone which can help minimize any changes to the final tooth position after the completion of orthodontic treatment.

And it is me with and without braces!

Hope you like it!

If you do please upvote, comment, ask me what you want or follow me for more, thank you! :)
with love,
@exanime15

Sort:  

Wow! Great!

how much it cost? and how long have to keep it?

I pay it about 2100 $..and it depends from a person to a person for how long :)

omg... its too much... in my country it can be done in 300$-500$.

yeah I know, Croatia is too expensive :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41