Wash your hands properly

in #health7 years ago


Due to frequent contact with soap and water, the skin of the hands can lose moisture and peel off. To avoid this, observe these simple rules.

  • Do not use antibacterial soap unnecessarily and avoid fragrances: they dry the skin and can cause irritation. Choose soap with moisturizing ingredients - jojoba oil, olive oil and aloe vera.
  • Wash your hands with warm, not hot water, to keep the natural protective layer of the skin.
  • Discard the electric dryers. Use paper towels instead.
    Follow me @evgenya86
Sort:  

Cool post.
I have psoriasis, so I'm told to use cool or cold water and very mild soap.
I have also had a kidney transplant and am taking imunosuppressants, so I have to wash with disinfectant soap in the hottest water I can stand.

I upvoted you.

Все может быть, у каждого свое.

Not much in voting power, but I agree. Having worked many years in a restaurant, I learned this trick through trial and error; although getting away with not using anti-bacterial soap in the restaurant was tricky (until the health inspection department said "we don't care" just no scented soaps is the only rule), which made sense. Who wants garlic bread that tastes like lavender or watermelon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69