Fresh Picked Garlic Herb Sauce to Compliment Nearly Every Dish - @gardenofeden ChimichurristeemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

IT'S TIME TO DANK UP OUR DINNER--BRING ON THE SAUCE!!

I am a big fan of eating fresh from the garden--especially since I've had my hands involved in every step of the process from building the soil to harvest.

I also really love eating high-vibe food and am grateful that I have developed my palate and culinary skills that take my nutritious dishes to another level.


One of my secrets to multi-layered flavors in food is the addition of interesting sauces.  Sometimes I'll make several sauces to add to a dish, which bring out some subtle flavors that surprise the senses, and linger on the tongue long after the swallow.

Today I want to share with you one of my all time easy and potent favorites.  This sauce is my own version of chimichurri.  I could eat chimichurri on literally everything...ok, well maybe not ice cream or some other dessert, but for me, nearly every savory dish is enhanced by the lusciousness and potency of this sauce.

The simple sauce I make, though it changes nearly every time I make it, is similar to traditional chimichurri, which is generally made with parsley and oregano, garlic, peppers and some sort of vinegar.  I use whatever herb strikes my fancy in the moment, sometimes add homemade vinegar, sometimes I leave it out, and sometimes I replace it with a squeeze of lemon, lime or even orange.  I always add garlic and a pinch of salt, and some sort of extra spice via peppers, depending on who is going to eat the sauce.

Today's sauce has a large variety of fresh picked herbs, and it will be a great compliment to whatever dinner is put on the table at the @gardenofeden.


The finished sauce ready for generously spooning  in soups, on top of sandwiches, eggs, potatoes, pizza, meat, casseroles, salads, vegetables, as an extra layer to dip or as a special dip all by itself.  Try it on just about anything and you'll see what I mean about its versatility.
 

Oregano

Chocolate Mint

Lemon Thai Basil

Oregano variety No. 2 (and a stray little oxalis leaf that worked its way into the pile!)

Wildcrafted Oxalis

Rosemary

Thyme

Herbs and finely diced garlic

Dice the herbs finely, add them with the garlic to the bowl, stream on the olive oil and add a sprinkle of salt.

I also sprinkle on @gardenofeden peppers to enhance and add another layer of spice along with the garlic.

RECIPE
Fresh Picked Garlic Herb Sauce (Chimichurri-style)

Finely chopped herbs of any kind (oregano, thyme, rosemary, mint, oxalis, cilantro, parsley, lemon balm, chives....)
Finely chopped garlic
Olive Oil
Salt (I use Pink Himalayan most often)
Optional: Finely diced or dried peppers of choice
Optional:  Vinegar, citrus juice

This recipe is included in the Garden of Eden Weekly newsletter.
Sign up for the Eden Weekly on our
website.

Dank up your dinner with this sauce, or share your recipe with me!
I hope you enjoy!

~THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG ~


Sort:  

looks so jummy
just what my tummy
and my heart
need for a very good start!
Thanks for sharing
and really caring
for the world and me
being truly free!

Awe @sumsum! What a delight to have you on my page and with such fine words!!! So clever you are---totally loved your sweet comment!

It looks yummy and green.

The colors are super brilliant this time of year--that's how you know it's so good for you! I appreciate your being here @beginningtoend.

When I saw the dish for the first time without reading the content I thought it was cooked spinach, but salad, a great idea especially with the sauce, I'm sure it's very fun.

It could resemble spinach all chopped up! It is a really great sauce--a very good go-to when you want a simple way to add flavor. So glad you're here joining me in the kitchen @creativewoman.

Yummy! And super healthy too!! ;)

Herb fragrance seems to be here. @everlove Followed. Hope to see you again. :) @everlove

One of the best parts of my day is herb harvest!!! Thanks for the follow @bontonstory. Followed you already. Thanks for being here.

Oh ya! Looks excellent & love the fact that everything is home grown!

Chimichurri is the best! know what you mean when you say that you could put it on practically everything. Not that it's odd or anything...I used to put it my fried eggs when they were in the pan...oh man! That's tasty!

I love that too @jaybird----sooooooo awesome!
I can taste those eggs just as you describe them. Mmmmmm.....!!

I grow most of these in my garden,. YAY now I am going to try this. Thank you so much for sharing,

Come back and tell me what you put in it and how much you loved it @gardengirlcanada.

absolutely!

Oh this looks mouthwatering!

lets promote healthy posts like this one <3

Yes, let's @hassanabid. Let's all feel better and better together!

Looks delicious. Would nice addition to like baked chicken.

I'm not a chicken eater but I hear it is amazing on chicken and lots of other meat too! Thanks for the comment @geechidan.

Anytime, keep it coming. I'm a fan.

And so I shall!!!

And so I shall!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43