This is my 8th day of fasting and I have never felt as good as today

in #health7 years ago

I am directly at war with myself now. Every other war is obviously, indirectly also a war against myself, but now it is truly a concentrated assault on the enemy. The idea was to do it for 14 days but my Filipina assistant had already booked a meetup for 26 January. This forces me to cut down the fasting to 12 days only.

Can I achieve this till the bitter end? Maybe. We will see.

If it is not the spirit which rules the flesh, then it will be ruled by other spirits who do rule the flesh.

I have implored and beseeched our beloved Master, lord of both worlds, Creator of our universe, to give strength and willpower to his utmost humble servant, my poor selves.

The effort started on January 12 and will be complete on the morning of January 24.

The 3rd regiment of the rebellion is now regrouping and holding the lines. We are returning fire. Soon, God willing, we will break the enemy's resolve and authorize a general advance on the position of the 12th imperial legion.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eriksank! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74