realigning the bodysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Hey guys, it has been a while. Many things happened, many new ideas came into my mind and the future is bright. The now is a little bit les bright though because I have been sick for the past 2 weeks. I got into bitconnect which I am really excited about, I will be sharing about my bcc journey from time to time :)
Also I started recording myself reading the news, generally bitcoin and crypto news and I will be sharing this through dsound and I am working on creating a youtube channel as well to share my voice. So a big overhaul is imminent. So I am working on a complete online identity, there's a big list of things that need to be designed. I haven't been this hyped about something in quite a while, it's going to be big ;)

I don't generally get sick and I haven't been in this bad of a shape for a very long time because I think it's important to have some respect for yourself and take care of your health.

Over the past few months I started being a bit looser in my approach to diet. From time to time taking an ice cream, which turned into consuming an ice cream almost daily and that then led to some other diet mistakes.
The deterioration of my diet led to my morning routine falling apart, not doing as much yoga as I should do, not working out as much as I should do. And worst of all, me starting to stress about this but not doing anything about it.

2 weeks ago I was in the Netherlands, visiting my parents, my family, some of my old friends, and getting a tattoo.

The final weekend I spent in Brussels with some acro friends who just got a new baby girl. Who is super beautiful. Brussels is an amazing place, I could see myself living there. Except for the fact that I met some soldiers patrolling the streets in downtown Brussels, which was kind of scary to say the least.

The night before I flew back to Sofia I got a really bad cough, causing a mini headache every time I cough. Generally unpleasant to put it mildly. It has been getting better but after 2 weeks I'm still coughing and blowing my nose with disturbing green goo coming out.

So that is why I will be fasting for the next week. Only drinking water, tea and some healthy tonics like ginger juice. This way my body has the chance to heal and get rid of all the nasty stuff that has accumulated.
Getting back into a solid yoga practice and doing some other therapeutical movements. So that I build up some momentum for when I start eating again.
My plan is to eat again saturday afternoon after climbing mount Vitosha and feeling the mountain energy, providing me the strength to handle this years winter.

Sometimes you just need to step back, and let nature do its thing, allowing the body to heal itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88