You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOGA : THE LIFESTYLE I CHOOSE

in #health7 years ago

The thing about the certain number of breaths is always something I like to ponder about.
They also practiced pranayama like kapalbhati which involves very rapid breathing, which wouldn't be the smartest thing if we only have a few breaths left.

I love asana practice so much because it just makes me feel so good. There are less restrictions when my body is mobile and strong, which translates to a feeling of freedom.

Yoga is a thing we can always practice, it's about mindfulness of our body, mind and all the actions we take.

Sort:  

Righty my friend, yoga keeps us fit mentally too, a big benefit, and controlling breath makes us calm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50