Cannabis is a superfood. Get seriously nourished, without getting high.

in #health8 years ago

In the pic above, the leaves in the background are cannabis fan leaves. They are usually considered waste, so if you have never grown your own cannabis, it's quite possible you've never seen them, because both black and medical markets remove them before selling the buds.

Dr. William Courtney has pioneered the medical idea that the raw cannabis leaf is one of the must nutritive in existence. In fact, he calls it a "dietary essential."

I did not know about him, or his respected claim, WHEN I SHARED HERE how much I enjoy eating raw cannabis. Like a grazing animal. Could not have enough. Which suggests a pretty strong endocannabinoid deficiency.

I know my before and after. Before, when cannabis was not a regular part of my diet. And after, when it was regarded and consumed like spinach or kale. Only MUCH BETTER, nutritionally, than spinach or kale. My health and vitality has undergone a major transformation, and I attribute that largely to copious sunshine, cannabis and a congruent life.

The video above, and this article -- among many others -- show the nutritional value of raw, unheated cannabis fan leaves and buds.

I hope you can access some, experience the change in your well-being, and become a big-mouth advocate of this wonderful plant.

I hope growers stop tossing them, and instead, find/make viable use of them, and flood markets with yet another output of this wonderful plant. (Or at least give them to someone else who would re-use.)

I hope a moral outrage overtakes a vast number of people who will UNDERSTAND + FEEL the medical , ecological and industrial need for this benevolent, generous-beyond-measure plant to be freed and loosed upon the earth. Then, wrong will be made right.

In the meantime, here's a light-hearted and easy recipe :-)

Green Milk or Canna-Banana Milk

This is a simple, three-ingredient recipe I've been enjoying lately, thanks to generous friends who grow cannabis organically, and share their crop's "waste" with me. First, start with cannabis fan leaves. Wash them, and let dry.

When you buy bananas, peel a bunch, and store the peeled fruit in your freezer, in a Ziplock bag. This makes for easy, ice-cold smoothies, without watering down flavor too much. Add water, frozen bananas, and cannabis fan leaves to blender.

You can sweeten with a little honey or agave nectar. I also like to add cinnamon. Blend until smooth.

Enjoy!

Note: The title of this post makes unclear my own position on the cannabis high. I am a strong advocate of conscious and productive use of the cannabis high. It is a part of my spiritual and meditative life, and has helped me make incredible leaps in my personal growth and goal-achievement. Please expect to hear more from me about cannabis in general, and cannabis as a catalyst of consciousness, in particular.


Fancy a chat? Or prefer to be lavishly listened to? I'm available by appointment HERE.

Sort:  

Sure appreciate it, @hilarski. Thanks! :-)

I suspect the main problem for most people who'd be interested is the "access" part...

Oh my! That smoothie looks delicious. I can taste it now, and now I'm hungry.
Rub my BELLY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49