You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex drive and performance not great? Adding fat and loosing muscle? Feeling tired? This article might be for you!

in #health7 years ago

The health care industry is full of these kind of shenanigans. I recently cut out sugar and grains from my diet. Now I am eating a high fat, low carbohydrate, and moderate amount of protein. I feel fantastic and have lost over 40 pounds (~18 kg) so far. I also have Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, and was told by the endocrinologist that it will be more difficult to lose weight now. I can't wait to see his reaction in June when I go in for my yearly check up with him.

Sort:  

Could you also share your experiences with the no sugar diet too please? I have recently started doing it as well, but it is kinda hard.. Not because of craving or so, but it is almost impossible to find anything w/o sugar in markets.. I have started feeling much more energetic though no weight loss yet...

Eric glad to hear that you are feeling and looking much better! I have found a near paleo diet to be perfect for me and I keep my fats high to ensure optimal hormone production as well as keeping protein at a moderate/high level to support my training and muscle building goals. I keep my carbs pre intra and post workout.

Stephan just avoid anything with added sugar. Stick to things like Lean meats, vegetables, fruits, nuts and seeds. Basically eat whole foods. If it looks like it did in nature when it was killed, picked or dug up then eat it! That is a good place to start and it will do wonders with how you feel :) I will expand on these in coming posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12