Burnout City: week one

in #health6 years ago

Recently, I wrote about going full throttle into a burnout.

It's been a slog but I intend to get back on my feet. So, for the next few months, I will post an update on my recovery.

But for now, day one, I've been shedding as much work as I can and will continue to do so during my recovery. Now, is the time to focus on myself, despite feelings of uselessness, anxiety, and wanting to vomit every few mins.

So, for my first venture. It's time to grab a book and nab a giant coffee at a local cafe. Stick my headphones on, relax for a few hours then walk for an hour home.

IMG_20180831_164647.jpg
***Behold my giant coffee... thing. ***

Self isolation was something that I ended up doing, now I will try and get out, go for a walk and see others.

So my friends, feel free to join me for a coffee...

Check out my first post about the burnout here:
Going full throttle for far too long... https://steemit.com/health/@epicdave/going-110-for-too-long-and-now-it-s-finally-happened

Sort:  

Be nice to yourself mate ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25