You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugar Baby!

in #health6 years ago

This is criminal! It is as bad as the damn cigarette companies screwing with the public for profit. First they make money off the public through the addiction to sugar. Then they make money by making us sick on sugar and draining our wallets in healthcare costs. That is so wrong. And yet folks do not speak up. Are we so addiction to the crack we cannot withdraw? i will stick to the natural sugars in home grown fruit. Thank you @reddust.

Sort:  

This happens throughout our consumer driven world. Many times we are forced to buy products because of government mandates like the vaccines we are forced to buy that can have devastating impact on our health. It is obvious to me the food we eat is manufactured not for our health but for long tern storage and profit. How the food industry works not only impacts consumer health but it also causes world wide economic and ecological destruction. We are being driven into a position of no personal choices when it comes to taking care of our health and economic well being. We must depend on large corporate interest to tell us what food to eat, what medicines to take, what ideologies to believe in and how we should relate to one another....The forces behind this are treating our world and it's population like a factory farm.

Why do you think it's called the Food AND Drug Administration? I read a book ages ago that talked about the link between these too. Insidious really. I think about it from time to time.

If I could grow my own food I would (everything I plant dies even when I follow the instructions) and after about 3 weeks of not eating some sort of grain my body just rebels. Then, because of cost and budgeting, I get to choose the good ol' cheap bread instead of the good stuff.

Perhaps the cookies I was eating when I clicked on this originally is a symptom of being in denial about the whole thing. Hmmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70