Taking the Annual Physical Exam and Why It is Important

in #health7 years ago

Hello Steemians! I hope you haven't forgot about me yet. I've been on vacation since it was my birthday last week. I ought to myself to just enjoy myself with my loved ones, thus the reason for my absence here.

It's worth it. I was refreshed and I'm feeling great about it! I'm glad I did take some time off work and off Steemit.

Anyway, that's too much of an introduction! 😂 I just got back in the office yesterday and early in the morning today, I took my APE or the annual physical examination that was offered by our company to its employees. It's a must to take the APE during your birth month.

IMG_3071.JPG

The standard package that I have to undergo are the following:
•Physical examination
•Chest X-ray
•Routine Urinalysis
•Complete blood count
•Lipid profile
•Fasting Blood Sugar (FBS)

Since there will be a blood extraction, I did fasting last night. I stopped eating and drinking at 10:30pm as it requires a minimum of 10hrs of fasting but not more than 12hrs.

I was really really nervous the night before and even during the process. I fear needles and just the thought of the blood extraction thing makes my heart pumps so fast. This isn't my first time with blood extraction but I still get nervous. I'm such a scaredy cat! 😂
IMG_3068.JPG

Thankfully, I was able to survive. The nurse who did the procedure is well experienced. Congrats to my coward self! Haha
IMG_3069.JPG

The rest went well except that I had to drink plenty of water and wait for about 30 minutes to be able to get a urine sample. I got water drunk!

It is important that you get yourself check even once a year to make sure that you are of good health condition and to catch any early possible signs or symptoms of illness.

I'll still have to wait for the result of the examination and once result are already available, I'll be scheduling a consultation with a physician at our on-site clinic to discuss the results with me and to be properly advised on how to maintain good health.

Have you had your APE already? ☺️

All photos belong to the author @enjieneer

'Til next time,
IMG_0581.GIF

IMG_1138.JPG

Sort:  

Belated happy birthday. :)

thankyou sis ❤

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

thankyou! ☺️❤

I am afraid of the needles too. Belated happy birthday to you as well. I hope you always have good health ate <3

believe it or not, for 11 years, iniinjectionan ako every month by my pedia. after that, hindi na ko sanay sa needles and so takot na ako. haha! thankyoouuu 😘❤

Ay nakakatrauma talaga yan ate. Yey babalik na lakas at sigla mo.

Hope you had a meaningful birthday, sis! Welcome back!

i had a great one sis! thankyou ❤ it's nice to be finally back!

Welcome back @enjieneer and I hope the result of your lab tests will be negative or normal. Stay beautiful and healthy!

Belated happy birthday!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

thankyou! hoping for a good result too! ☺️ Godbless!

welcome backkk ganda!!
na miss kita, nabawasan ang magaganda kung sis d2.
hope all is well.
pa meryenda ka na, bday mo pala hihihi
Hope nag enjoy ka:)

stay beautiful xoxo

hahaha need lang ng personal time off sis! haha hndi ko nman iiwan si steemit d ko keri 😂 thanks sis! 😘❤

belated happy birthday :-)

thank you! ☺️

Hey mam you post looks interesting.I come to your post today but it looks good i should follow it. @enjieneer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61