5 easy tips for a better and healthier look

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Since I never had a mentor, most of what I know about healthy lifestyle and exercise I learned by myself. Plenty of mistakes have been made and looking back 5-6 years when I started with chin ups and push-ups, I think to myself, "How much time have I spent on nonsense ?!"

My progress would be faster and injuries wouldn’t occur if someone told me these tips.

Eat more protein. Muscles need protein to build.

If you do sports aim for more than 1.5 g/kg of body weight (0.7g/pound).

If you train, eat a lot and eat healthy.

High calorie junk food will gain you unnecessary fat.

Carbohydrates are not bad.

Do not be afraid of carbohydrates, they are the main source of energy and are needed for muscle building and performance. (You need to choose the right type.)

Ego remains at home.

Exercise carefully, cautiously and without too much volume wishing for a faster progress. (You can get injured for life)

Do not skip meals.

Thinking that the less you eat the more you lose weight is not true. You’ll just end up with less energy and a hormonal imbalance.

Thank you for reading.
Feel free to share your tips!
Stay healthy!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi, good to see more people interested in fitness. :)
I have a fitness series you might like.
Alright, that's enough shameless selfpromotion, have a good day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00