You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Got my Gynostemma Tea! Jiaogulan, Ginseng NICE for Green tea PRICE

in #health7 years ago

That's some great advice, @ironwood. Codonopsis is on my 'to learn more' list since I have not tried it, but I'm familiar with the others mentioned and have been curious to see what it is like. Thanks so much for the info! Posts are like nets, comments, new fish. I eat tonight!

Sort:  

Certainly yes. Spring wind herbs carries a high quality whole dang shen root and Plum flower also has some good powdered root.

I'm growing dang shen and he shou wu here in Oregon and they do very well so far. The dang shen kept being eaten every year until this year because ground rodents kept eating the roots because they're very sweet. Now it's safe in a pot and very big!

He shou wu is also easy to grow and by burying the vines, new plants are quickly made so one plant can make many in a short time. Only a 5-year (at least) wait for the he shou wu root to mature. Enjoy!

I TOTALLY missed this comment! So glad to find it now @ironwood !
I wrote this: https://steemit.com/gardening/@ecoknowme/steemit-community-do-you-garden-help-the-ecoknowme-help-you-help-others-while-growing-your-own-medicine-business
And would like to extend a formal invitation! I have much to ask you, but maybe you can have a look and we can discuss there. But, out of curiosity... have you or anyone you know prepared the He Shou Wu in the traditional way with beans and all that? I know I could grow just wanna make sure I don't ruin it afterwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50