You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Cure for Cancer between 100 000Hz and 300 000Hz?

in #health7 years ago

I like the idea of Peerhub, but I think it would be even more interesting to try and using the networking power of steemit to do seemingly crazy but otherwise sane things you might not do with other sites. There are foodies, travel bloggers, crypto nuts and the normal weirdos that each have their own niche. Imagine IF somehow, between our collective online networks we could find an effortless way to use 6 degrees of Kevin Bacon to say, send you coffee from here to there. I pass it along to some friend who passes to a friend who meets a friend of yours who passes it along and so on. I;m amazed at what people accomplish just by changing their status in the airport or in times of tragedy. Imagine if we just got clever and you and I could trade internationally through the Overmind Railroad/Internet of things, but instead waiting for Fedex or Amazon to come up with a solution that costs next to nothing, we just, figured it out ourselves. Even with 300 000 users there is probably someone going to or fro once a week. You get better coffee and maybe I get a proper sized mug down the line.... Does Steemit Dreamit have merch yet?

Sort:  

No merch yet but that is a great freaking idea. Hmm you've got my wheels turning. I am planning to soon try to get an improved background/logo for us, and eventually maybe/hopefully our own steemit page. One can dream, right? Lol, obviously I do. So yeah, about that coffee. I'm waiting. I figured you'd send our Steamit Dreamit drone over straight away but apparently you don't care about my caffeine needs! ! Lmao.
(Weird sense of humor alert)

Get another handle for the project. I just got a personal account so I can keep my crappy poetry separate from my idea to replace the economy with community generated solutions. There is also a new site SteemJ , new today you can post for jobs. Plus View.ly is looking good if you ever get into video. If you have stuff you wanna sell you can also experiment here. There is stuff from India I can help you with if you are in the west and can help people like me get normal things for you but rare things for us, like maple syrup or crap from Walmart. you never realize what you miss til you get home or leave it.

Maybe we can crowdfund an open sourced drone for delivering our bidding. We laugh now, but let's try to remember this convo in like, 18 months :) here is that site I mentioned too: https://www.steemj.com/

I'll definitely be keeping you posted =) have a great day. I will talk with you more later. I have to get a new phone. >_<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01