Moment of Panick Draws

in #health7 years ago (edited)

My lovely daughter turned three months on 25th of this month. That reminded me of the third stage of her vaccine taking. This is moment I always wish never to come.

I call it moment of panicking due to the knowledge of the devastating effect it may sometimes have which I got in the recent time. I have read posts made by @marymg2014 on this regards. One of her posts depicted her ordeal with flu vaccine which she was compelled to take. You may wish to read the post through this link:

https://steemit.com/vaccines/@marymg2014/flu-vaccine-and-a-real-life-adverse-reaction

When I engaged her with my prior knowledge of what vaccine was all about, she exposed me to the content of some vaccine. You may also go through the post and have a personal knowledge:

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vac-gen/additives.htm

This knowledge came at the time my baby has taken the first vaccine. Our experience as young parents was agonizing over the side-effects.

Baby Ada-eze was down with fever.
She cried all the day.
She trembled with fear at every little sound.
She was unable to sleep,
And lost trust in us

With all these, I fear convulsion. And whenever it is time for vaccine my temperature goes up for her. I wish we circumvent it. But to me now, it is a necessary evil. I have read the testimonies of some parents on @marymg2014 posts who did not allow their children to take the vaccine, and their children are healthy and strong.

On the other hand, some mothers narrated their ordeal and dissappointment, how the health of their children who were so sound and strong changed after taking vaccine. And doctors will always say it is coincidence when confronted.

It has also been reported that some medical personnel claim that vaccine may have direct link to down-syndrome. What? Those from the part of world where I come from will have their mouth wide opened in confusion. I am more confused than you are, you have to believe me.

The reason is because this is what we believe in with all our heart. Those of us who are enlightened frown at people who out of ignorance skip or miss vaccination entirely for their children or their own. At a time some people gave reason why compliance with immunization in the northern part of my country was low. They claimed that they did not trust the western world with such a free commodity. They rumoured that the westerners may be targeting their population with vaccine in the name of saving them.

We indeed, made redicule of this belief. We embraced immunization and vaccine dearly, and have not stopped.

In few days time, my baby girl will go for the vaccine. I only pray that everything turns out well.
THE END

What is your take?

Do you think it is a mere coincidence where children's health changed for worse after taking vaccine?

Do you think children cannot live a healthy life if they do not take vaccine?

Let me know your position in all this.
Thanks in anticipation for your response.

Sort:  

Thank God it is done. And it was successful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ebohio2008 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91