Get In Shape SteemIt Challenge! Day 2 - Pain-free Running

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Day 2 went fairly well, I was able to run a bit longer without my knee hurting. I noticed towards the end of my 2 miles my knee was feeling a bit funny so I didn't try running any further. I'm also a bit sore from the pushups yesterday and I didn't even do that many!

Day 2 Weight: 138.8

Diet

I did a bit better today than I did yesterday, I think eating healthy will get easier the longer I work towards it. But it is so hard to just drop everything right away!

food.jpg

Exercise

I'm happy with the run today. Like I said earlier I was actually able to run 2 miles without my knee hurting and having to walk back home. Overall, I am way behind where I should be for my marathon training. But the most important thing right now is actually being able to run pain-free!

Cardio


TypeDistanceDuration
Run2 Miles14:45

Strength


TypeReps
Back Extensions2 x 15
Calf Raises2 x 25
Lunges50
Wall Squat1:00 Minutes

Sort:  

Wow, you have got a really good chart!!! keep going!!! you will see some result soon.

Thanks, I am sure that I will!

That's a great way to track your success.by tracking of what you eat, you'll know when to stop. Keep up the god work. :)

Kindly check my blog @rahul516. I write fitness stuff. Follow if you like it.

Yes, it really does help me think about what I am eating. Makes it much easier to not pick up the random junk food.

For me it would be very hard, it takes a lot of will and concentration. Happiness and success!!!

Many of the best things come when overcome the biggest challenges!

Great man. Keep it up. Health is more important than wealth.

Agreed, wealth has no value if we aren't healthy!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dzboston33 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Awesome work man!
Keep up the work and you will see results sooner than you expect!

Oh I know, the hardest part is my running. It just isn't the same as when I was running in college 10 years ago!

Well done, I am going to have to follow your example and thanks for posting this, it might get me up of my fat butt and do some exercise!!!

Good luck! I'm in awe of your charts, too. :) One thing at a time- right now the challenge, then i can learn more techy things. Lol
Good luck with your knee, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49