You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Mint Chocolate Chip Shake (Weight Loss Wednesday)

in #health6 years ago

I expected the term "healthy" to be misleading and have this be loaded with carbs and just have one healthy thing tossed into it, but this is actually pretty healthy IMO. I'm wondering how it would actually taste (how close to a mint shake).

The only thing I'm unfamiliar with is the meal replacement but I looked up the info on it, and it is fairly decent when it comes to the carbs and everything, so that's good.

For the protein powder, you can go with chocolate (or some companies make mint chocolate chip flavored already). You should look for other ones besides the brand you posted, that's a popular brand and it's a bit overpriced for the amount you get. Just a simple search on Amazon I've found stuff that's a lot cheaper and the taste difference is negligible, especially if you just mix it into a smoothie like I do!

But I may actually give this one a shot :)

Sort:  

Thanks. I have tried (and do HAVE) a lot of varieties of protein powder, but this is my favorite by far. I always end up going back to this one for their white chocolate flavor and the coffee flavor. Every once in a while I think about trying yet another new one and buy it... and it just sits there after one use until my kids use it. I'm old and set in my ways, I guess :)

Thanks for the comment.

Also, I'm sure that ice cream would taste better, but this is close enough when it's blended well that it eases my cravings without all the carbs.

Whatever you like, go with. Just offering alternatives :).

Most of the "healthy" stuff is just unhealthy stuff with something healthy thrown in, or it's considered healthy because it doesn't have a lot of fat, but the sugar is still there (which I think is a lot more important to cut down on than fat).

Absolutely. I try to keep my sugars to a minimum. Keto loves me, but I can't maintain it for long without becoming an obsessive crazy woman, so I just try to be moderate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48