Let kids be kids!

in #health7 years ago

IMG_3982.JPG

I know this may be controversial but oh well! This is my opinion based on years of observation in the field!

I see so many parents drugging they're children calling them "too hyper" or "too distracted" or even "too disobedient"
THEY ARE KIDS! That's what children do! They are enthusiastic, energetic and yes distracted and disobedient. Does that mean they need to be drugged???
Sure In some cases a child can be "out of control" and medication is required, but from what I see to many parents just don't want to deal with a child being a child.
Maybe some more outlets like sports or hobbies or outdoor activities first?
Then again most American parents are working tirelessly to provide for there children and are just too exhausted to deal with it.
For the record I am not a parent and I don't want to offend those that legitimately medicate their child. I just want parents to let kids be kids and not trade they're beautiful energy, enthusiasm and creativity for calmness and obedience.

Sort:  

i liked ur post keep it up and please like and upvote my post also please its a humble request. As i have done for u.

Totally agree. Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70