You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Easily Quit Smoking After 15 Years (If You've Thought About Quitting, Please Read)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I have just joined steemit today and I already see a lot of future oriented people..I do believe that vaping is the future of smoking and it will slowly but certainly replace conventional smoking, just as blockchains will replace conventional currency/media systems :D

Burning organic matter does produce thousands of difficult to pronounce agents, many of which are carcinogenic while all you require is the aerosolized nicotine. Vaping liquids if standardized to contain minimal ingredients, can provide with a better control of what goes in your lung. Right now as per my knowledge its just nicotine, propylene glycol, glycerine and flavours which don't sound half as bad as tar and cyanides in the conventional smoke.

Nicotine per se is not carcinogenic according to some studies and can be compared in safety to caffeine more or less. Isolating it is definitely a good idea.

Ultimately not smoking is the way to go but vaping is definitely better than inhaling burning paper with raw tobacco leaves, twigs and organic fillers.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I completely agree (I was actually going to go over some of this in my next post)!

Many people don't know that it's really easy to learn to mix your own e-juices--you can literally vape pure vegetable glycerin if you wanted. I think some people who get allergic reactions to PG actually have to.

And yea, I briefly looked into whether nicotine is carcinogenic after I finished posting, and couldn't find anything about that (I got the info from my cousin, and I just took his word for it because he's a chemist....oh well -_-). And either way, you can choose to add nicotine or not, or slowly taper off it, or whatever. Like you said, it's giving people much better control of what's going into their bodies.

I imagine there'll be a lot of resistance to the widespread adoption of vaping, initially--I think we're already starting to see this in the form of legislation that puts vaping in the same category as smoking. I'm not sure who's pushing this kind of legislation...some people think it's big tobacco (for obvious reasons) and others say it's actually in the states' interests because they don't want to the lose the revenue from the taxes.

Thanks for reading, and for your very insightful comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15