Two Years With Electronic Cigarettes

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I want to write about my experience with this type of gadget, because maybe it will be helpfull for some smokers.

I was a smoker for 41 years. It was a pleasure, sometime, and a curse, many times. I was smoking one packet a day, and in time, the negative effects of it begin to show. Even very early, like my sporting performance, wich has gone very quickly. I had tried to quit many times over those years. I begin smoking at 16, and at 18 it was my first try. Unsuccessful.

6 years ago I bought my first electronic cigarrete. I was full of hope, but in that time, the cigarette was somehow primitive, the liquids for it was many times awful, and maybe more important, I wasn't ready to make the effort to change.

Time pass by, the negative effect become stronger and stronger, and someday I decided to quit smoking, with any cost. After 2 days, I began to look for the old electronic cigarettes. And this time, this little gadget helps me a lot. The stress I felt was not dispersed instantly, but was much easy. So, in this way, day after day pass by. Until the twelve, when my liquid finishes, and in desperation, I smoked again. In this way, for about one year I was smoking 2 to 6 cigarettes a day, and the rest I used the EC. I replaced the old gadget with another new ones, I begin to mix my own liquids, from base and aroma, I learn to made my own coils for it. And finally, I quit normal cigarettes for good. And now, after one year of only vaping I can reach my conclusions.

Smoking was one of the worse things I have done in my life. And vaping EC, even if it not 100% safe, is much much better. I could say that is 95% less harmfull. At least.

Nicotine in itself is not so dangerous, but the other products in the smoke are. Now, I am vaping liquids with 1.8mg of nicotine, and all those health problems I had before seems to be gone. Except the weight. I gained about 10 pounds at the begining - lost now. More, not only nicotine creates addiction. I felt this many times, in the first 3 months. Not to talk about all those chemicals that we don't know, but we can feel in the normal cigarettes.

Vaping is not the same thing with smoking, is not the same feeling. But is close, and if you are a long time smoker, and you want, and can't quit, this is a very good way. For many, the only.

I'm not a writer, not a native English speaker, so, forgive my mistakes and that long, and maybe boring message. But maybe it will be helpfull for someone.

Sort:  

congratulations for stop smoking it's hard to do

Thank you. Yes, for me was almost impossible.

liked and followed :)

Thank you. Same from me.

I tried, but I'm not a character in terms of smoking... :(
You deserve respect

Thank you. You can try again, until you will succeed. I wasn't successful the first, the second time and so on, for 4 years, until my body tells me to stop. But is better to made it before is to late.

Congratulations @dragos.nic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12