Alzheimer - My experience. 1 Turmeric

in #health6 years ago

I what to share my experience gained in 2 years of using diferent foods while taking care of my mother, which has Alzheimer in the level 2. From the beggining I must tell than I'm not a physician of any sort, I do not recommend any medical cure, any miracle cure, any product, or any producer.

I will only share my experience with diferent kind of foods, like turmeric, coconut oil, sun flower seeds, and other observations I made during this time, and before, when the disease was not so easy to diagnose.

  1. Turmeric. I find about this plant about 2 and a half year before, but the references I could find in those time was not very well documented, so, I was a little afraid to use it. Finnaly, when, in one morning my mother asked my who I am, I had decided to use it whatever

First results came rather quickly, in about a month, but was small. She no longer ask me who I am for few months. But there was little improvement. Her condition has stop declining in the pace that I had saw in the before. I could say that for 3-4 month was stationary.

So, I consider it useful, it is in my mothers diet, (and mine also), every day. Because my mother was very reluctant to take it when we eat something easy, like a sandwich, I has mixed it with salt in an almost 1/1 proportion, with adition of about 5% black pepper. In the cooked foods Im using it every time.

What can happen if you stop using it? I can tell my experience. I was short on the reserves, so I order new stock. I usually buy 3-4 packages of turmeric one time, because I can't find good, bio turmeric in local stores, so I had to order it on the net. The distributor told me that they had no supplies momentary, but they will bring new in a week or so. And I had no turmeric for 4 days. What had happened? In the third day, my mother had 2 episodes of halucinations. In the 4th day, all day long she had maybe 10, maybe more episodes of halucinations. The next day the delivery came, and after this halucinations had reduced, and almost disappeared. Now, those episodes are very rare, maybe one a month. Maybe it was a strange occurance, or maybe it is a strict correlation, I don't know. And frankly, I don't wanna find out first hand.

This is my experience with turmeric. In a few days, hopefully shorter if my program permits, I will post about coconut oil.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragos.nic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97