You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesday Thoughts - On quitting smoking...

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I quit about half a year ago and the thing that surprised me most is not the smell coming back or the money saved but the waste of time smoking is. I smoked 15-20 cigarettes a day and maybe for half of them I took an extra break, which amounted to at least half an hour per day. But for the other half I needed a bit extra time as well, plus I had to buy the cigarettes, I had to think of taking the stuff with me when going out and then the lighter was empty etc. Overall, I think I lost an entire hour every day to them and I got stressed more than I am now without them. That was a very strange realization.

My success trick to quitting was more sleep by the way. Maybe it helps you as well to spend 1-2 hours more in bed per day for a few weeks.

Sort:  

Well @doodlebear, it makes sense. I also spend waaay to much time daily on smoking and it’s not relaxing as it seems at first. It makes us even more nervous. And about that more sleep trick, I like that part a lot. I’ve been suffering from lack of sleep for some time now. Gonna go to bed earlier today and try it myself. It will sure do me good! Thanks for sharing it with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33