✅ Back to the Drawing Board. - The Well-being Vault. 🌀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite sayings is 'back to the drawing board' and I’d like to share with you what is so significant about this expression.

What it means is to actually start again on a new design or plan after the failure of an earlier attempt. This term has been used since WWII as a jocular acceptance that a design has failed and that a new one is needed. Whatever you’re going through right now with your sense of well-being, perhaps stress, anxiety, lack of sleep, depression or physical illness. You have the capacity to go back to the drawing board.

In this sense, going back to the drawing board means a kind of release, a letting go, taking that load off your mind. During 3 years of a particularly bad spell of Crohns Disease, I found a constant comfort and motivation with my freedom and option, to go back to the drawing board and this I could do whenever my thoughts led to the decision.

Sometimes it was every day, sometimes every week or every month but the option was there to hit that internal reset. As I woke up to the next day with the thoughts and intention of going back to the drawing board again a part of me woke up thinking that all was well, I was whole, and loved.

It took a long 3 years of severe Crohns for my physiology, biology, and bio-chemistry to catch up in alignment with my consistent thoughts for all signs and symptoms of Crohns disease to just disappear. It’s now 5 years later and any kind of a relapse is a thing of the past.

What I realized was that the doctors bag of tricks so to speak was of little help towards my physical condition. I took a load off my mind every time I decided to go back to the drawing board. I tried everything to get better, I tried tapping it away, energy healing, crystal healing, hypnosis, all kinds of diets.

What worked best was looking inwards, finding peace with myself no matter the outcome tomorrows physical state would bring. And I refused to believe that I would remain in a severe state of physical illness for the rest of my life.

So what are you willing to go back to the drawing board with?
What issues are you dealing with now that you can at any second, minute, hour, day or week decide to take back to the drawing board and resolve to take yourself back to your innate state of peace and well-being.

What are you ready to let go of so you don’t carry it with you to the future?
When you position yourself mentally and spiritually with your thoughts aligned to a clean slate, a fresh start at anytime of your choosing then I do believe that anything can happen.

The only question is…will you now clear your head enough to give yourself a fresh start as often as possible?

Until you find your way back home to health and well-being.

Remember, there’s no strategy, tool or technique for you to follow in going back to the drawing board. It’s just you, looking inwards. And once again connecting to that sense of peace and well-being.

If you enjoyed this post please Upvote, Resteem and Follow me @dominikboecker for more.

Grateful for your Upvote and comments!

@dominikboecker

Image Source

Sort:  

I will try to give myself a fresh start with clearer thinking, this is good, thank you.

Look inwards, seem insights, slow your thinking and clarity and wisdom will come.

Love this message Dom! Looking inward is the only way to look, for healing. Keep on inspiring. Upvoted and sharing of course to my 51 K Twitter followers.

Thanks @ryanbiddulph, thanks for your kind words and fully appreciated your Twitter share.

I'm sorry that you've had to suffer due to Crohn's Disease. Chronic illness and/or pain are quite a challenge. Living with both has taught me the importance to listening to my body and tuning out the rest of the world. Even if an illness can't be cured, sometimes we see a tremendous differences in symptoms and quality of life by making lifestyle changes (remembering that what works for some people doesn't help everyone).

Thank you so so much for reaching out, and you're right about these challenges. I admire and respect you for listening to your body and learning to tune out the rest of the world. And yes you're absolutely right it's about making the lifestyle changes that works for ourselves and only ourselves. I hope that at this time you're at peace with yourself and there is less pain to deal with. Very best wishes to you and glad to find you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65