Cancer Fighting Tumeric Curcumin & Amazing Health Benefits

in #health7 years ago

Turmeric-Curcumin-use-benefits.jpg

I wanted to share a a few facts about an amazing spice called Tumeric Curcumin. Turmeric is the spice that gives curry its yellow color. It has been used in India for thousands of years as a spice and medicinal herb.The health benefits to taking this spice on a daily basis are enormous! I have always been worried about cancer, since my father passed away from Pancreatic Cancer in 1987. I have incorporated this spice in a capsulated form into my daily diet as a preventative way to reduce inflammation and reduce my risk to getting cancer. I realize there are no guarantees, but from hat I have read and researched already, it seems like a great way to significantly reduce the risks!!

What can tumeric curcumin do for you?

1.) It can reduce inflammation. There are numerous studies that have suggested that tumeric curcumin has helped to fight cancer because of its antioxidant properties which play a role in inflammation and swelling. This has been especially effective in cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy! The anti-cancer component of tumeric is the curcumin. A book called Natural Strategies for Cancer Patients by Dr. Russell Blaylock suggests how make curcumin even more effective in fighting cancer by cooking it in olive oil. I personally have not done this, but I would suggest further researching it before jumping in on this process.

2.) It can burn body fat! Again curcumin is the active ingredient in tumeric which helps to decrease levels of insulin resistance and leptin resistance - two factors heavily linked to fat gain. Once again, numerous studies have shown tumeric curcumin has been effective in aiding weight loss by flushing out fat from the body. Maybe this is why I can eat a ton of food and not gain alot of weight!

3.)Tumeric can fight against Alzheimers Disease! My mother passed away from Alzheimers Disease just about 5 years ago from this nasty illness. This is another reason why I chose to incorporate this amazing spice into my daily diet. A study was done by Annal of Indian Academy of Neurology that explains its use in "various types of treatments for dementia and traumatic brain injury. Curcumin also has a potential role in the prevention and treatment of AD."

These are some major benefits to taking tumeric curcumin. I wanted to mention that is important to find a quality tumeric curcumin supplement that is not enhanced with hexanes and acetones. I buy organic high quality tumeric curcumin capsules from https://www.tattvasherbs.com. There may be even better supplement sources than the one I am taking. If you know of a better one, let me know. Please consult with your doctor before taking this supplement. It is always important to do your research in order to avoid mixing herbal supplements with other medications.

Thank you for showing interest in this topic and please follow me and give me an upvote if you liked this article!

Sources for this article include:

http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/cancer/expert-answers/curcumin/FAQ-20057858

http://www.naturalnews.com/040458_tumeric_curcumin_weight_loss.html

https://csn.cancer.org/node/219876

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2781139/

Sort:  

excellent information, and I really appreciate the excellent sources. A very well written post is always appreciated!

Thanks @dogeman

Chud,

Thank you. I take this stuff everyday. I believe in it, and I am trying to keep from getting cancer myself. Thank s for for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66