You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's the final update (regarding my breast cancer concern)!

in #health7 years ago

Very well told! But what a nerve racking and painful experience for you to go through. You had quite a long recovery period from that episode!

I had a scare a few years back too with a lump which turned out to be benign, but I'll never forget the wire they just stuck into my boob to locate it before going under. I sat there for ages with this wire protruding from me!

Sort:  

Thanks, Diane and yes, long recovery is right!

Glad to hear your scare was only that. My mother had a similar wire-sticking-out-of-her-boob experience with a lump about two weeks before I discovered my discharge (in the same boob as my mother). In her case, it was malignant but it was (I think this is what the doc said) encapsulated and they got the whole thing. My eldest girl and I were there with her for the whole thing (other than the actual surgery - LOL), so I can appreciate how much fun it wasn't for you!

Thanks again for shouting out, and I'm sending you wishes for a lump-free future!

You too! It isn't something ever to ignore, so I thank you for bringing it to the fore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64